YouTube To Live Stream Royal Wedding
By on April 19th, 2011

Many people will be excited (and disgusted too) about the Royal Wedding between Britain’s Prince William and Miss Catherine Middleton to be held on Friday, April 29, 2011.

Prince William and Kate Middleton Royal Wedding

The wedding ceremony has taken people from Britain and also the rest of the world by storm. However, the invite list for the wedding is too small and the Royal family cannot fit in everyone for the wedding.

If you are disappointed by that fact, here is something to cheer you up. has announced that they will be partnering with the Royal Family to bring the Royal Wedding live to the masses with a live stream. The entire Royal Wedding ceremony will be live streamed on the Royal Channel at http://www.youtube.com/theroyalchannel.

The live stream will begin at 10:00am BST (9:00am GMT, 2:00am PT, 5:00am ET) on Friday, April 29, and will follow the wedding procession, marriage ceremony at Westminster Abbey and balcony kiss. Alongside the live stream, The Royal Channel will also feature live blog commentary of the event to give timely updates and insights as the day unfolds. For those of you in different time zones, the footage will be reshown in its entirety directly following the event and will be available in full on the site to view afterward.

So if   you are eager to catch up the Royal Wedding, but can’t attend in person, head over to a computer to watch it live. You can also post congratulatory messages and well wishes to the Royal couple through a video guest book on the Royal Channel.

(Image under Creative Commons License from @UK_Response on )

Tags:
Author: Keith Dsouza Google Profile for Keith Dsouza
I am the editor-in-chief and owner of Techie Buzz. I love coding and have contributed to several open source projects in the past. You can know more about me and my projects by visiting my Personal Website. I am also a social networking enthusiast and can be found active on twitter, you can follow Keith on twitter @keithdsouza. You can click on my name to visit my Google+ profile.

Keith Dsouza has written and can be contacted at keith@techie-buzz.com.

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

Website (optional)

 
 
Copyright 2006-2012 Techie Buzz. All Rights Reserved. Our content may not be reproduced on other websites. Content Delivery by MaxCDN