Cab Driver Leaks Information About Microsoft’s Event

Close to 12,000 Microsoft employees have gathered at the Colorado Convention Centre for this year’s annual (internal) MGX (Microsoft Global Exchange) conference. The conference is for the product teams and executives to come together and discuss the product roadmaps & company strategy.

This year Microsoft has an active Twitter police protecting company secrets from making their way on to the social network. The memo however, did not extend to a cab driver.  According to a cab driver, Lady Gaga will be performing at the MGX conference. The information was slipped to one of the attendees who shared it on Twitter and it was spotted by Mary Jo Foley at ZDNet.

The past MGX conferences haven’t had a lot of details to write about.  MGX 2009 was where Microsoft confirmed the Release to Manufacturing (RTM) of Windows 7 and the biggest news coming out of MGX 2010 was a new set of logos for Microsoft products that later turned out to be hoax.

Windows 8 and Windows Phone are expected to be the consumer products on everyone’s minds. Microsoft’s tablet strategy depends on the next version of Windows and it will be in Microsoft’s best interests to get it right the first time.

Update:  The cab driver was wrong. Unfortunate.

Lady Gaga’s New Album Born This Way Sells For $0.99 On Amazon

Amazon’s deal of the day, Lady Gaga’s brand-new album “Born this way” is available for digital download for just $0.99. Amazon is also offering 20GB of Cloud Drive storage for free with the album. The deal offers 14 songs and a digital booklet.

Born This Way - Lady Gaga

Track List:

  1. Marry the Night
  2. Born This Way
  3. Government Hooker (Censored)
  4. Judas
  5. Americano
  6. Hair
  7. Scheiße” (Uncensored)
  8. Bloody Mary
  9. Bad Kids” (Censored)
  10. Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)
  11. Heavy Metal Lover
  12. Electric Chapel
  13. You and I
  14. The Edge of Glory

Amazon tweeted, “We’re currently experiencing very high volume. If you order today, you will get the full @ladygaga album for $.99. Thanks for your patience.”

The album is available on Apple iTunes for $11.99