Leaked Images of Sunny Leone from Jism 2 – Facebook Scam

A new scam message has been doing the rounds on the social media network Facebook, enticing users to click on the link in order to view leaked images of Canadian actress Sunny Leone. We have seen similar such scam messages spreading the past including, Nicki Minaj Gets Caught on Tape, and Kim Kardashian Exposed.

The Sunny Leone leaked images scam is spreading with the following title with the same description, along with the link to a rogue Facebook application:

Sunny Leone Leaked Jism 2 Nude Undressing Scene Ex : [link]

Sunny Leone Leaked Jism 2 Nude Images - Facebook Scam

Clicking the link provided in the scam message will take you to a Facebook app page, where you will be asked to authorize the app to post updates on your behalf and also have access to your basic personal information, including your email id.

It is highly not recommended that you authorize app like this. Scammers generally misuse the information they have obtained by either trying to hack your Facebook account, or sell it to third-party organizations, who in turn will spam your inbox.

You will then be redirected to a Blogspot site, which is designed to look like a Facebook page. You will notice a fake video player, and clicking the play button will like-jack your Facebook account. You are also presented with a set of online surveys.

Fake Facebook Page

Whatsoever you do, there are no leaked pictures shown to you. The creators of the message are simply trying to gather as much information as possible from your Facebook account and misuse them to the highest extent.

In case you have already fallen for this trap, then I recommend you to deauthorize the rogue app from your Facebook account. To do so, go to your Facebook Account Settings. From the menu on the left, select “Apps.”

Identify the app that you want to remove, and click on the “x” mark. This will open a pop-up window where you will be asked to confirm whether you want to remove the app or not. Before you click on “Remove” button, make sure you have checked the “Delete all app activity” option. Once done, the app will no more be associated with your Facebook account.

Remove Facebook App

It is recommended that you DO NOT click on such links or scam messages  on Facebook. If you come across this scam message, please delete/remove the scam from your Facebook news feed immediately. Alternately, you can report the scam to Facebook Security.

Bookmark Techie Buzz Facebook Scams. We always keep you updated with the latest scams spreading on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>