OMG! I Just Noticed Who Keep Watching My Profile and Photos Facebook Scam

A new profile scam is running amok on Facebook. The Facebook scam is similar to earlier scams like See Who Has Viewed Your Profile Event SpamWho Checked Your Facebook Profile Scam and fools users into believing that they can tell  you who has viewed your Facebook profile and pictures.

Facebook Profile Watcher Scam

The scam in question makes use of a Facebook app called “Pr0file Watcher” which will ask for  your permissions and then add it to your Facebook profile. The app will then automatically post updates to your profile and then ask you to complete a survey in order to view your “Profile stalkers”.

However, Facebook does not make such information available to any apps and the scammers are looking to con people and make money for themselves through this.

It is recommended that you DO NOT click on such links or scam messages on Facebook. If you come across this scam message, please delete/remove the scam from your Facebook news feed immediately. Alternately, you can report the scam to Facebook Security.

Also, as a precautionary measure, always check which applications you use and remove unwanted or suspicious ones. If you aren’t sure how to do it, you can always check our guide on removing apps from Facebook. In addition to that, don’t forget to check out our article about Avoiding Facebook Lifejacking and Clickjacking scams.

With over 800 million users on Facebook, the social networking giant has always been the main target for spreading scams. It is quite difficult to identify scams on Facebook. Here is a post on How to Identify and Avoid Facebook Scams. Bookmark Techie Buzz Facebook Scams or Subscribe to Scam Alert Feed. We always keep you updated with the latest scams spreading on Facebook.

3 thoughts on “OMG! I Just Noticed Who Keep Watching My Profile and Photos Facebook Scam”

  1. The scam in question makes use of a Facebook app called “Pr0file Watcher” which will ask for you permissions and then add it to your Facebook profile. The app will then automatically post updates to your profile and then ask you to complete a survey in order to view your “Profile stalkers”.

    However, Facebook does not make such information available to any apps and the scammers are looking to con people and make money for themselves through this scam.

    It is recommended that you DO NOT click on such links.

  2. Just clear all your cookies and it will stop posting to your page and you will also be able to see the posts and delete them. If you don’t know how to clear all cookies search the net or ask someone who knows about computers.

  3. The scam in question makes use of a Facebook app called “Pr0file Watcher” which will ask for you permissions and then add it to your Facebook profile. The app will then automatically post updates to your profile and then ask you to complete a survey in order to view your “Profile stalkers”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>