Scammers are tricking users into clicking malicious links that leads to a bogus site. Users are prompted to download and install a browser plug-in, which claims to track and display information about Facebook profile views.

Read More

 

There’s a new phishing email that is being sent across to Gmail users stating that their Gmail account might be suspended if they do not verify their account immediately. If you’ve received such an email, it is advised that you delete or report the email as ‘phishing’ immediately.

Read More

 

A new scam message has been spreading across the social network Facebook that tags multiple users in a post containing a link to a bogus site. When a tagged user clicks on the link, all the friends in the user’s friends list are automatically tagged in a new post and is posted on the user’s wall.

Read More

 

A new phishing attack has been discovered on Facebook that targets and tricks Facebook Page owners into entering their Facebook password and email address. This is perhaps one the trickiest phishing attack I’ve come across in the last few months.

Read More

 

Today I spotted a new hoax message on my Facebook news feed, which tells a story of a young kid who is in need of money for his life saving surgery. No, Facebook will not donate any money if you share or “like” a post. End of story.

Read More

 

Recently Facebook enabled a new feature on its site called as the “Privacy Shortcuts” that provides users the ability to easily and quickly make changes to your profile’s privacy settings. However, users on Facebook are spreading a false message, which indicates that hackers can gain access Facebook accounts if users answer the low security message.

Read More

 

We have recently discovered a scam message that is spreading on the social networking giant Facebook where users are “liking” and sharing it their friends in order to get a “free” gift card. The new Christmas scam message is spreading with the message – “Hey friends, I got a $1000 free Christmas Gift Card from WALMART! Get it right away!”

Read More

 

Be sure to avoid any messages on Facebook that contains – ‘Free Apple iPad Mini Giveaway’. Scammers have taken advantage of the Apple’s new addition — iPad Mini — and have been trying to lure users by asking them to click on a bogus link in order to win a free iPad mini.

Read More

 

A new malware attack on Facebook has been reported, which pretends to be a notification about a Facebook friend’s “sexy” video, which leads the user to downloading of a malware file that is designed to steal information from the user’s computer, and also tricks antivirus scanners into believing that the file is safe.

Read More

 

A new Facebook scam app has been doing the rounds lately on the social networking site Facebook and Twitter, by asking users to login to a fake Twitter page in order to watch a video that could leave them surprised. The app sends out Direct Messages to all the followers of that Twitter account containing a bogus message and a link to the Facebook app page.

Read More

 

A new scam message is reported to be speeding on Facebook, luring users to click on a video link that reveals about the outfit a girl wore at the beach. Before you get too excited and open the link, be warned that this is a scam message, and opening it will result in the automatic download of malware program, which could harm your computer.

Read More

 

A new variant of the “Who viewed my Facebook profile” scam has surfaced the social networking giant Facebook. This scam is very similar to those which we have reported earlier – OMG! My Profile Has Been Viewed 97 Times Just Today, See Who Has Viewed Your Profile, and Facebook Profile Viewer – Who Viewed Your Profile.

Read More

 

A new hoax message appears to be spreading on Facebook, and this time it is about Facebook’s privacy issues. According to the message, users are requesting to be privately connected with thier friends in order to avoid friends of friends to view activities like photo “likes” and comments.

Read More

 

We found a website called “WhatsAppDude,” which has been tricking users into using fake Facebook apps and try to collect user information in the background without the user’s knowledge. It uses the sub-domain “fb. whatsappdude.com” in order to make it appear as a real Facebook application site.

Read More

 

Spammers have created a Twitter bot that has been randomly sending the spam message, “WOW! your photo is cool” along with a link to Twitter users by mentioning them in the tweet.

Read More

 

1 2 3 4 5 6 8
 
Copyright 2006-2012 Techie Buzz. All Rights Reserved. Our content may not be reproduced on other websites. Content Delivery by MaxCDN