iPhone 4 Launch In 17 Countries This Friday

After a problematic launch and shortage of devices along with the Antenna issues and promise of free bumpers and full refunds for iPhone 4 users, Apple is finally going to launch the in 17 more countries this Friday.


According to a Press Release from Apple, 4 will launch in 17 countries this Friday, July 30. Customers from Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland can purchase the iPhone 4 through Apple’s retail and online stores and Apple Authorized resellers.

The pricing for the iPhone in these countries have not yet been announced, however, the US 16 GB iPhone 4 sells for $199 and 32GB model sells for $299. Users can expect the price to be slightly higher than this. Except for UK and Canada most of the countries will only be able to purchase a locked iPhone 4 with a contract.

(Source: Apple PR)

2 thoughts on “iPhone 4 Launch In 17 Countries This Friday”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>