How To Revoke Permissions For Flickr Apps?

If you use the popular photo sharing service Flickr, there are several chances that you might have used third party applications that you have given access to your Flickr account.

However not many users revoke access to the application after they have finished using it, thus leaving their accounts open to possible exploits.

If you are concerned, don’t worry about it, here are some simple steps that will allow you to revoke permissions for third party apps in Flickr.

Step 1: Login to your Flickr account.

Step 2: In the same browser click on this link to go to the permissions page directly.

flickr_remove_permissions

Step 3: In the permissions page click on remove permissions next to the application name that you want to revoke permissions for.

That’s it the application will no longer have permission to access your account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>