Fix for Jailbroken iPhone 3.1.2 Showing Restore on Restart or Reboot

If you have a iPhone or iPod Touch running iPhone OS 3.1.2 jailbroken with Blackra1n, which keeps asking you to restore your phone on reboot or restart, here is a handy fix. Just run the Blackra1n jailbreak once again without running restore and your iPhone or iPod Touch should be back to normal. It is a minor inconvenience, but hey it fixes the problem.

This works 100%, I tested it few months back, but someone emailed me to ask for a solution, so here goes. I do not endorse jailbreaking, but I certainly entertain tech help requests. You can always use the contact us form to find help for your tech related problems.

Published by

Keith Dsouza

I am the editor-in-chief and owner of Techie Buzz. I love coding and have contributed to several open source projects in the past. You can know more about me and my projects by visiting my Personal Website.I am also a social networking enthusiast and can be found active on twitter, you can follow Keith on twitter @keithdsouza. You can click on my name to visit my Google+ profile.

  • Gman

    It should be noted that you need to do this every time…it is not a fix, just a way to avoid a restore.

  • MaggI

    Wat if my jailbroken iphone turned off at a place where there is no blackra1n or computer access??