Google Blocking Access To Websites As Suspected Phishing Site When Using Google Ad Services

by Keith Dsouza | Translate | Print
Thursday, 30th Apr 2009 | Share


Share Google Blocking Access To Websites As Suspected Phishing Site When Using Google Ad Services on Twitter Share Google Blocking Access To Websites As Suspected Phishing Site When Using Google Ad Services on Facebook Save Google Blocking Access To Websites As Suspected Phishing Site When Using Google Ad Services To Delicious Favorites Stumble Google Blocking Access To Websites As Suspected Phishing Site When Using Google Ad Services Share Google Blocking Access To Websites As Suspected Phishing Site When Using Google Ad Services on Digg Get Instant Updates as RSS Feeds from Techie Buzz

If you are a website owner using Google Ad Services Javascript code on your site, brace yourself for some drop in traffic.

Google has been displaying a “Warning: Suspected phishing site!” message for websites that use the Google Ad Services code on their website. This happens only when users are using the browser to browse to the site.

I came across a very popular site called Venture Beat that may be affected by this problem, take a look at the screenshot below, this was taken while browsing to Venture Beat using Google Chrome Development version.

venture_beat_phishing_site

I can confirm that this also happened on a secondary PC using Google Chrome. In addition to this Google has also been blocking it’s own website Google Ad Services, take a look at the screenshot below.

googleadservices_home

I am not sure how widespread this issue is, but this will definitely put off visitors from entering your site.

Have you come across this error? Do tell us which sites you saw this error on.



Share

3 Responses so far | Share Your Opinions!

  1. Harsh Agrawal
    May 3rd, 2009 at 1:43 am #

    This also happened to one of my frd website..I though his website is hacked.. Thanks for the info…

    Reply to this comment

  2. George Serradinho
    May 3rd, 2009 at 1:56 am #

    Hi,

    my site has been hacked and the message is on, my hosting company say they are checking it and doing their best to fix the problem.

    My blog and pixel site say the same (Serradinho.com/Blog and Serradinho.com/Pixel). I have not put the full link as I don’t want others to follow it.

    Reply to this comment

  3. Tanguera
    June 11th, 2009 at 9:45 pm #

    how do i fix this? My piercer’s website is inaccessible because of this retardedness. I need to get his email and i cant get into his website. SO AGGRAVATING

    Reply to this comment

Leave a Comment

Note: We discourage users from using keywords in their names while posting comments, most of them get caught by spam, also it really would be more fruitful in knowing people who comment by their real name, rather than by using a name no one relates to. In future we reserve the right to delete comments from users using a name other than their own.

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>